Christmas in July

I know, some of you may be thinking I’m nuts for even mentioning that Christmas is in 150 days (who’s counting?) but hear me out. I start planning for Christmas around this time of year for a couple reasons. 

1) I like to think I have it altogether all the time and this helps me control that

2) I don’t have to spend a bunch of money all at once

3) I can spend more time thinking about people individually and giving with intention

But the biggest reason why I start working on Christmas in July… my Christmas cards. 

**Not Santa’s actual address!**

I love picking out the perfect Christmas card. I usually use Shutterfly at shutterfly.com and start my search about this time of year. Part of my reason for doing so is because of the time it takes me to write out my envelopes. I don’t know about you but the prettier the envelope, the more excited I am to open it. It takes thought, effort, and a whole lot of love that goes into those things so I want them to be as close to perfect as possible. 

Another reason I go with Shutterfly is they send out promotion codes for 10 free cards every now and then and that’s how I ended up with free Christmas cards last year! FREE! I sent out 60 cards which equated to roughly $20 in shipping. That’s a whole ton of savings for a product you and your recipients will enjoy for years to come.  

Leave a Reply

